Manage Listings

From Smart Job Board help

Smart Job Board Help > Manage Listings
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents


Manage Listings Page

When you click on the Manage Listings item of the Listing Management menu you will see the following form opened:

           Manage listings page.png

Using this form you can set the desired criteria to find the listings you want to be displayed for you to make further actions with them.
Fill in the form fields with the desired search criteria and press the 'Find' button.

 Note: If you want to get displayed all listings existing in the system, you need to leave all fields empty 
 and press the “Find” button.


On the Manage Listings page listings will be displayed in tabular format:

          Manage listings table.png

 

On the top of the top of the Manage Listings page you can see the “Click to modify search criteria” option which allows you changing the search criteria to find needed listings in the system.

Using “Previous” and “Next” links you can get to the previous or next page with the found listings displayed.
Also for your convenience you can set the needed Number of listings to be displayed per one page. It can be 10, 20, 50 or 100 listings per one page.

As you can see on the picture above there are underlined column titles in the listings table. You can sort the displayed listings by one of these criteria clicking on a corresponding column title.

Thus on the picture above the displayed listings are sort by the Activation date in decreasing order.
For example you can sort listings by “Listing User” to see and edit all listings of a certain user; or you can sort listings by “Views” to see the most (or the least) viewed listings, etc.
Ascending order sorting will be marked with the red pointer and decreasing order sorting will be marked with the green pointer. To change the order of sorting you just need to click on the same column title again.

 Note: Not all information about listings is displayed in the listings table on the Manage Listings page. 
 If you need to see all details of a listing - click on Title or ID of a listing (they are underlined) 
 and you will be redirected to the Display Listing page in the Admin Panel. On that page you can see all 
 the information about this particular listing. 

Over and under the table of listings on the Manage Listings pages you can see the actions administrator can make with listings. These actions are described on this page further.
To check or uncheck all listings on the page at once you can use the checkbox on the top left corner of the table (placed in front of the “ID” column title).


Edit Listing

Administrator can edit any of the listings displayed on the Manage Listings page clicking on the “Edit” icon opposite a listing. The "Edit Listing" form will be opened.
           Edit listing.png

There you can edit any of the listing fields and any information entered by a user.
After you finish editing a listing, make sure to press the “Save” button below the Edit Listing form to save the changes.
To get back to the Manage Listings page you can use the navigation line on the top of the page.   


Activate Listing

In the listings table on the Manage listings page there’s a column named “Status” where you can see whether a listing is currently active or not.
Using the “Activate” action you can activate those listings which are currently not active.

 Note: “Not Active” status means that a listing exists in the system but currently not visible 
 on the front-end among other listings of this type


To activate one listing you can click on the “Activate” icon opposite this certain listing, like shown on the picture below:

          Not active activate.png

 

To activate more than one listing at once you need to first select these listings checking the boxes in front of them – and then press on the “Activate” button over or under the table:

          Activate listings.png

 

Deactivate Listing

This action has the opposite function compared to the “Activate” action. Hence using this function you can deactivate one or more listings which are currently active if needed.

 Note: “Active” status means that this listing is visible on the front-end.


To deactivate one listing you can click on the “Deactivate” icon opposite this certain listing:

          Active deactivate.png


To deactivate two or more listings altogether you need to first select these listings checking the boxes – and then press on the “Deactivate” button over or under the table:

          Deactivating listings.png


Delete Listing

Use this action to delete needless listing(s) from the system.
To delete one listing you can click on the “Delete” icon opposite this certain listing:

          Delete listing.png

And if you need to delete more than one listing at once – select these listings first checking the boxes and then press on the “Delete” button over or under the table:

          Delete listings.png

 

 Note: Once you deleted a listing - it will be deleted from the database as well and can’t be restored in future.


Approve / Reject Listing

Approve and Reject actions will be used in a case when the "Aprove Posting by Admin" option is enabled for at least one of the Listing Types :

          Approve check box.png

Using these actions administrator can approve or reject one or more listings. In the “Approval Status” column you can see whether a certain listing ‘approved’ or ‘rejected’.

 Note: Only listings with the “approved” status will be displayed on the front-end. And if a listing was rejected 
 it will not appear on the site, but will be kept in the system unless it is deleted. 
 Administrator can configure the system to automatically approve newly created listings of a particular type (Job or Resume),
 enabling the apropriate option in the Listing Type settings.

To approve listings (if their “Approval status” is ‘Pending’) you just need to select them checking the boxes in front of these listings and press on the “Approve” button.

To reject listings you also need to select them first checking the boxes and click on the “Reject” button. You will see the “Enter Reject Reason” dialog box opened. You need to enter there the reason why these listings are being rejected so that users could correct it.
The example is shown on the picture below:

          Reject reason.png

 

After you enter the ‘reject reason’ you need to click on the “Submit Reject” button.
Listing user will see that the listing he created was rejected by the administrator for the following reason. Then he can correct this and save edited listing again.

 Note: On the Dashboard in the “Postings” block you can always see if there are any Jobs or Resumes in the system “Waiting for approval”. 
 And if there are any - you can just click on “waiting for approval” link to check them and approve or reject.


Modify Listing Expiration Date

Every listing in the system has the ‘Activation date’ (the day it was activated and appeared on the site) and the ‘Expiration date’ (the day it will be expired and won’t be displayed on the site anymore).
Expiration date for each listing is set according to a Membership plan and listing package.

 Note: You can learn more about it from the Membership Plans section of this Manual. 

Administrator can modify the expiration date for any listings in the system. To make that you need to select the needed listing (one or several) checking the box in front of a listing and then press the “Modify Expiration Date” button over or under the table. You will see the following form opened:


           Modify listings expiration date.png

To the empty field in this form you need to enter the needed number according to the way you want the expiration date to be modified. E.g. if you want to extend it for 1 day you need to enter ‘1’ to that field; if you want the expiration date to be extended for 1 month – you need to enter ‘30’ to that field, etc. And if you want to shorten it you need to put the ‘-‘ (minus sign) before the number you enter to that field.
Make sure to press the ‘Modify’ button after you enter the needed number. The new expiration date will immediately appear in the listings table.

To modify the expiration date for all listings on the page at once you need to select them all – for that you need to check the box on the top left corner of the listings table. Then click on the “Modify expiration date” button and make the actions described above. 

Personal tools

User Manual for the latest version

Toolbox